Australian Poetry Slam

The Australian Poetry Slam is a national competition for spoken word artists. Anyone can enter. In 2017, 50 heats will be held in towns, cities and suburbs hold slam heats, in state and territory of Australia. Cafe's, libraries, festivals, community halls, pubs and clubs host these events. Audiences award scores to each poet. The favourite poet from each heat is eligible to compete at a regional or state poetry slam final. The best from each state and territory travel to Sydney, to perform for a packed out audience at the National Final. The national slam champion wins prizes and professional gigs.

QLD Brisbane Slam Heat 1

Sat 29 July: 4.30pm (sign up from 4pm)

Brisbane Powerhouse (Turbine Platform)- 119 Lamington Street, New Farm, Brisbane

Enquiries: (07) 3358 8622