Australian Poetry Slam

2017 HEATS BEGIN IN JUNE

New South Wales Heats 2017

Could you be Australia's next Slam Champion? 

NSW Contact
Email: info@wordtravels.info

Katoomba

Thursday 22 June
7:00 pm (Registration at 6:30 pm)
Venue: Katoomba Library, Blue Mountains Cultural Centre
30 Parke St, Katoomba NSW
Contact: Katoomba Library - bmlibrary@bmcc.nsw.gov.au
Website: library.bmcc.nsw.gov.au

Newtown

Heat for High School age young people

Saturday 15 July
7:30 pm (Registration at 7:00 pm)
Venue: Newtown Library
8-10 Brown St, Newtown NSW
Contact: Gareth Jenkins - gjenkins@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au
WebsiteNewtown Library

Workshop for High School age young people
Saturday 15 July
4:30 - 6:30pm
Venue: Newtown Library
8-10 Brown St, Newtown NSW

 

Byron Bay

Saturday 5th August
6:00 pm (Registration at 5:30 pm)
Venue: Byron Bay Library
Corner of Lawson and Middleton Streets, Byron Bay NSW
Contact: Sarah Ma - sarah@byronwritersfestival.com
Websitewww.byronwritersfestival.com

Workshop
Date TBC
Time TBC
Venue: TBC
Byron Bay NSW

Moree

Wednesday 9th August
4:00pm (Registration at 3:30 pm)
Venue: Moree Community Library
36 Balo Street, Moree NSW
Contact: Samantha Geatches - samantha.geatches@mpsc.nsw.gov.au
Websitehttp://bsl.nsw.gov.au/

Workshops:

Date TBC
Time TBC
Venue: Walgett Library,
88 Fox Street, Walgett NSW

Date TBC
Time TBC
Venue: Lightning Ridge Library
50 Pandora Street, Lightning Ridge NSW

Wednesday 9th August
12:00-3:00pm
Venue: Moree Community Library
36 Balo Street, Moree NSW

 

Kempsey

Friday 11th August
5:00 pm (Registration at 4:30 pm)
Venue: Kempsey Library
Corner of Elbow & Tozer streets, West Kempsey
Contact: Alison Pope - angie.meers@kempsey.nsw.gov.au
Website:

Workshop
Friday 11th August
Time TBC
Venue: Kempsey Library
Corner of Elbow & Tozer streets, West Kempsey

Gosford

Saturday 12th August
7:00 pm (Registration at 6:30 pm)
Venue: The Lounge Room
342 Mann St, Gosford NSW
Contact: Will Small - will@mmad.org.au
Website:

Workshop
Saturday 12th August
Time TBC
Venue: The Lounge Room
342 Mann St, Gosford NSW

Coffs Harbour

Thursday 24th August
6:00 pm (Registration at 5:30 pm)
Venue: Coffs Harbour City Library
Corner of Coff & Duke Streets, Coffs Harbour NSW
Contact: Skye Ravenscroft - skye.ravenscroft@chcc.nsw.gov.au
Websitelibraries.coffsharbour.nsw.gov.au

Nowra

Saturday 2nd September
Time TBC
Venue: Nowra Library, 
10 Berry Street, Nowra NSW
Contact: Robin Sharpe - robin.sharpe@shoalhaven.nsw.gov.au
Websitehttp://www.shoalhavenlibraries.com.au/Our-Libraries/Nowra-Library

Workshop
Date TBC
Time TBC
Venue: Nowra Library, 
10 Berry Street, Nowra NSW

Double Bay

Sunday 9th September
1:00 pm (Registration at 12:30 pm)
Venue: Woollahra Library at Double Bay
451 New South Head Rd, Double Bay NSW
Contact: Jenn Martin - Jenn.Martin@woollahra.nsw.gov.au
Websitehttp://www.woollahra.nsw.gov.au/library

Workshop:
Friday 8th September
1pm - 3pm
Venue: Woollahra Library
451 New South Head Rd, Double Bay NSW

Canada Bay

Friday 15 September
7:00 pm (Registration at 6:30 pm)
Venue: Concord Library Library
60 Flavelle St, Concord NSW
Contact: Claude Broomhead - Claude.Broomhead@canadabay.nsw.gov.au
Websitewww.canadabay.nsw.gov.au

Workshop:
Friday 1st September
6:00 - 8:00pm
Venue: Five Dock Library
4-12 Garfield St, Five Dock NSW

Albury

Friday 15th September
7:30 pm (Registration at 7:00 pm)
Venue: Albury Library Museum
540 Kiewa St, Albury NSW
Contact: Ann-Maree Ellis - AEllis@alburycity.nsw.gov.au
Websitehttp://www.writearoundthemurray.org.au/

Workshop
Thursday 14th September
6:00 - 9:00pm
Venue: Albury Library Museum
540 Kiewa St, Albury NSW

Newcastle

Details TBC

Parramatta

Hosted by: Troy Wong

Tuesday 12th September
7:00 pm (Registration at 6:30 pm)
Venue: Shh Centre 4 Hybrid Arts
9 Albert St, Parramatta, NSW
Contact: Troy Wong - troy.gh.w@gmail.com
Websitehttps://www.facebook.com/ParramattaPoetrySlam/?fref=ts

Wagga Wagga

Details TBC

Rockdale

Saturday 23th September
2:00 pm (Registration at 1:30 pm)
Venue: Rockdale City Library
444-446 Princes Highway, Rockdale NSW
Contact: Natalie Funston - Natalie.funston@bayside.nsw.gov.au
Website: library.bayside.nsw.gov.au

Wollongong

Details TBC

Glebe

Tuesday 3rd October
7:30 pm (Registration at 7:00 pm)
Venue: Friend In Hand Pub
58 Cowper St, Glebe, NSW
Cost: $15/10 (on the door)
Contact: Candy Royalle - candy@candyroyalle.com
Website: http://www.wordinhand.com

Workshop
Saturday 30 September, 4:30 - 6:30pm
Venue: Glebe Library
186 Glebe Point Rd, Glebe NSW
Contact: Gareth Jenkins - gjenkins@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au
Website: Glebe Library

 

 

 

Click to see some information from previous years
2015

2016