Joy and Yvonne June 2017 colour pic.jpg


Yvonne Gluyas is a Tasmanian writer, poet and three time Australian Poetry Slam Finalist. She has also won the Launceston Poetry Cup twice; once by discussing the diplomatic relationship between Kevin Rudd and the Chinese President – performed in Mandarin. Secondly with her poem about 'a certain Launceston Identity' spray-painting over Wicked Campervan slogans! Yvonne is assisted as State Coordinator by poet and author Joy Elizabeth. As 'Words United' Joy and Yvonne organise poetic events in Tasmania, including workshops and poet's breakfasts.